RSS Feed Print
My dad died.(1)
nessa
Posted: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 1:28 PM

I've been caring for my dad for the past eight years after he suffered a stroke. He was able to stay in his own home until March, when he had emergency colon cancer surgery. We found a wonderful AFH where he lived the past 6 months. Lots of laughter, love and excellent care. Kept him stocked with candy, Snapple tea and fresh flowers. His death was what he hoped for... closing his eyes.
jfkoc
Posted: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 2:18 PM

snapple, candy and flowers...what a good daughter...veteran's kid's father had a supply of poptarts...here it was orange sherbet...

my heart is with you

Tink4495
Posted: Wednesday, September 28, 2016 12:09 AM

Nessa, I am so sorry for the loss of your dad. My thoughts and prayers are with you during this difficult time.
Moish
Posted: Wednesday, September 28, 2016 12:26 PM

Nessa, my condolences. But how blessed that he died peacefully and that he had laughter and love.
KML
Posted: Thursday, September 29, 2016 1:24 PM

Nessa:

Peace to your father and to you, blessings to you both.

acb10
Posted: Friday, September 30, 2016 7:31 AM

Nessa,

I'm very sorry to hear about the loss of your dear father.  Please accept my condolences. It is beautiful that he was surrounded by love.

april

Veterans kid
Posted: Sunday, October 2, 2016 7:18 PM

Nessa,

Please accept  my condolences. I'm about seven months ahead of you, but I can understand a lot of what you're feeling and going through right now. You  were and always will be such a loving daughter, and slowly, very very slowly, the Snapple and flowers, the little things that you did that meant so much-they will be of comfort.

Jfkoc is correct- for my dad it was pop tarts, or ice cream, and then chocolate filled Twinkies !

I'm sending you extra prayers and hugs please know that we are here to help hold you up when you need the extra strength

Always b VK

rfrdaughter
Posted: Monday, October 3, 2016 1:12 PM