RSS Feed Print
Missing Momma(1)
gcortez
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2019 8:56 PM

I just went through my first Mother’s Day without my precious momma.  I made a beautiful video of momma. Through the years that was something  I always did with momma. I shared with my brothers and sister and continue to do so.  I can’t say it’s gotten any better. On June 3rd it will be one year my Queen went to heaven. There are many days it’s unbearable.  Momma’s birthday is June 7th. Momma was also buried on her birthday.  Momma and I had such a special bond. I lived with her and would not have had it any other way.  The good with the bad days. I just miss her so. I’m a teacher. The school year is coming to an end and I’m choosing to work this summer. If I sit, it gets too depressing. I planted a garden for momma. I can still see us outside together when we planted in the past.  Momma wearing her bonnet so the sun wouldn’t burn her beautiful skin. I see her smile. Giving me Eskimo kisses. My heart just aches. In all her confusion, momma always knew she was dearly loved. Momma would smile at me with her beautiful hands over her heart telling me she felt so loved. For that, I am truly grateful.  I’m trying to be strong.  Momma  was a beautiful person.  Always  kind to complete strangers.  I honor my  momma by doing the same .  

I thank you for listening to my heavy heart.  I’ve been away for awhile.  Every time I start to write the tears flow, as they are now.  Will it ever get any easier.  Again, thank you.

Gina

Tink4495
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2019 11:59 PM

Hi Gina,