RSS Feed Print
Inhalable Curcumin
Steve3D
Posted: Thursday, October 25, 2018 6:55 PM

As I'm new to this AD world (my wife was "officially" diagnosed last January), I'm not up on what you folks have been discussing for longer than you probably care to acknowledge.  All I know is, so far, this ain't a fun Club to join.  I'd really rather be collecting stamps.  Or brass spittoons, for that matter.

Anyhow, for the last month, I've been taking my wife to a Naturopathic MD for acupuncture and dietary advice.  Worst case, no harm done, right?  But, as my wife is the doctor's first AD patient, to her credit, the doctor has been looking into things she never looked at before.  One of the things she showed me today was a NIH Public Access Author Manuscript on Inhalable Curcumin, published on January 1, 2015 (Richard McClure, et al).

Again, as I'm really new to this, I should probably assume (actually love that word, despite everyone's opinion) that you've all read this.  To all of you in that position, I apologize for dredging up old stuff and wasting your time.  But, in case there's somebody new out there like me (totally ignorant of the AD research world around me), it might be interesting.  Hey, it can't hurt any more than it already does.

Lane Simonian
Posted: Thursday, October 25, 2018 11:13 PM

Steve, I came across this study as well in 2015 and posted it on the caregiver's forum.  Recently the discussion there was revived, so I will provide the link so you can read different people's perspectives on inhalable curcumin.

www.alzconnected.org/discussion.aspx?g=posts&t=2147512607

I hope some of this helps your wife.

Steve3D
Posted: Friday, October 26, 2018 3:05 PM