RSS Feed Print
I am worthless now!!!!
BlueSkies
Posted: Monday, June 5, 2017 10:55 AM

I use to do many things.  I have a BS degree.  I was a social worker and a registered polysomnographer.  I use to be on gymnastic team in college.  I was always in wonderful shape and took pride in my body and looks.  I was a person who liked to always be doing and going.  Now I am so limited, it makes me want to cry.  I can't drive!  I can't cook!  I have trouble seeing!  I have trouble talking!  I have trouble walking sometimes!  There is not much I can do anymore, but type.  I type to stay alive.  To feel like I still exist.  My world is my home and my pc.  It's sad, so sad.  It hurts when others say you just have to push yourself.  I have!  I am!  I get out of bed!  That's an accomplishment for me.  I get on my PC and type!  That's an accomplishment for me.  But apparently that is not enough!   Even here I feel like I am no good.  Like I am not trying hard enough.  I am so hurt.  So hurt.  Today is bad and I know it.  I should not be on here ranting.  I will probably regret this later.  But for now, I don't care.  Sorry, so sorry for what I have become. 

We all have our days.  This is mine...

ladyzetta
Posted: Monday, June 5, 2017 11:14 AM

Dear Blue Skies,

Please Please, don't feel this way. I love  you and all your kind words, I wish I could give you a (((BIG HUG))). Your are a very smart lady and it shows in all your postings. Your are a BIG HELP to all of us who come on these boards for help. I remember you as being one of the first post I received that helped me get through the 1st steps of having to deal with this disease my DH has. 

I am so glad you find the time to post you are MUCH needed on these boards to help people like me. Please don't regret for sharing your feelings I hope you feel better by sharing them. HUGS and LOVE to YOU, Zetta 

Momta3
Posted: Monday, June 5, 2017 11:50 AM