RSS Feed Print
Clinical Trial on Exercise - At YMCA's across the US
HowDoYouDeal
Posted: Friday, December 6, 2019 11:42 AM
Joined: 2/17/2019
Posts: 277


What’s great about the EXERT study?

  • An 18-month membership to a participating YMCA
  • A personal trainer for 12 months
  • A personalized exercise program
  • A chance to feel better and have fun!A message from Maria Shriver discussing the EXERT Study
 


What is the EXERT Study?

The EXERT study is a national, 18-month long, clinical trial to test whether physical exercise can slow the progression of mild memory loss and/or mild cognitive impairment in older adults between the ages of 65-89.

 It is a Phase III randomized, controlled trial examining the effects of exercise on cognitive function and on biological markers in older adults with mild memory loss.

  The EXERT study will test whether aerobic training, or stretching/balance/range of motion exercise, can improve memory and thinking skills and other measures of brain health in people with mild memory loss or lapses.

https://www.adcs.org/clinical-trials/

 

What’s great about the EXERT study?

  • An 18-month membership to a participating YMCA
  • A personal trainer for 12 months
  • A personalized exercise program
  • A chance to feel better and have fun!

 

How do I enroll? 

There are many academic medical centers and specialty clinics across North America participating in the EXERT Study. Please refer to your nearest site location in order to learn more about enrolling in the study.

 

 


HowDoYouDeal
Posted: Friday, December 6, 2019 11:45 AM
Joined: 2/17/2019
Posts: 277


Central Contact Information

For more information about the EXERT study, contact the Alzheimer's Disease Cooperative Study at brainlink@ucsd.edu or visit www.exertstudy.org

Locations

Name City State Zip Status Primary Contact University of California, Irvine Irvine California 92697 Recruiting Neetha Basheer
949-824-3250
nbasheer@uci.edu VAPAHCS / Stanford University School of Medicine Palo Alto California 94304 Recruiting Peter Louras
650-493-5000 Yale University School of Medicine New Haven Connecticut 06510 Recruiting Sylwia Lipior
203-764-8100
sylwia.lipior@yale.edu Emory University Atlanta Georgia 30329 Recruiting Morgan Hecker
404-712-2654
morgan.hecker@emory.edu Rush University Medical Center Chicago Illinois 60612 Withdrawn

Great Lakes Clinical Trials (Andersonville) Chicago Illinois 60640 Recruiting Amber Holst
872-529-8805
aholst@greatlakesclinicaltrials.com University of Kansas Medical Center Kansas City Kansas 66205 Active, not recruiting

University of Kentucky Lexington Kentucky 40536 Recruiting Molly Harper
859-323-2978
Molly.Harper@uky.edu Cleveland Clinic Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health Las Vegas Nevada 89106 Recruiting Healthy Brains
855-568-7886
healthybrains@ccf.org New York University Medical Center New York New York 10016 Recruiting Anaztasia Ulysse
212-263-0771
anaztasia.ulysse@nyumc.org Mount Sinai School of Medicine New York New York 10029 Recruiting Allison Ardolino
212-585-4606
allison.ardolino@mssm.edu Duke University Durham North Carolina 27705 Recruiting Jennifer Blair
919-668-1908
jennifer.blair@duke.edu Wake Forest University Health Sciences Winston-Salem North Carolina 27157 Recruiting George Bailey
336-713-8462
gobailey@wakehealth.edu University of North Texas Health Science Center Fort Worth Texas 76107 Active, not recruiting

University of Wisconsin Madison Wisconsin 53792 Recruiting Colleen Mellert
608-263-6561
cmellert@medicine.wisc.edu

Lead Sponsor Agency

Alzheimer's Disease Cooperative Study (ADCS)

Collaborator Sponsor

  • National Institute on Aging (NIA)
  • Wake Forest University

Study Contact

Name Phone Email Genny Matthews 858-246-1318 brainlink@ucsd.edu

ClinicalTrials.gov ID: NCT02814526

Official Title: Therapeutic Effects of Exercise in Adults With Amnestic Mild Cognitive Impairment