RSS Feed Print
Lane has just explained why amyloid reduction alone fails, what needs to change, and a yogurt-like drink to reduce inflammation
HowDoYouDeal
Posted: Sunday, January 19, 2020 10:20 AM

all the while telling us what essential oils help to treat the emotional disturbances of existing Alzheimer's.

This board is what it is because of his contributions, and an dogged determination to share helpful information with those who can benefit.

Thank you Lane.

Please read Norephrinine, Amyloid, Tau and Zinc, and read what Lane suggests, he is your best source for what is happening in Alzheimer's treatment.

Lane Simonian
Posted: Sunday, January 19, 2020 11:04 AM

What a very nice thing to say.  Thank you for making the connections and for directing other people to the posts on Norepinephrine, Amyloid, Tau, and Zinc and on the yogurt-like drink for Alzheimer's disease.   Those two studies really helped crystalize things for me.

I started studying Alzheimer's disease fifteen years ago.  What I found was too late to help my aunt and my cousin, but soon enough to considerably help my mother.  I began by looking at the major hypotheses for the disease, but none of them applied in every case.  The only thing that seemed consistent was that everyone with Alzheimer's disease had calcium dysregulation.  So I tried to trace what caused calcium dysregulation and found in most cases it began with high levels of myo-inositol (usually due to high glucose levels and/or high sodium intake), the over-activation of g protein-coupled receptors, and receptor tyrosine kinases.  Then, I tried to figure out what the consequence of calcium overload were, and found that they were peroxynitrite formation, DNA damage, mitochondrial dysfunction, and the death of neurons.  The attached chart more or less encompasses what took me about three years to figure out on my own.

https://www.frontiersin.org/files/Articles/131867/fncel-09-00091-HTML/image_m/fncel-09-00091-g003.jpg