RSS Feed Print
Trying to find me
Lesley Jean
Posted: Sunday, January 3, 2016 12:10 AM

I got married young. 18. I married my high school sweetheart, the love of my life, my best friend. 

I became a mom of two boys and then we adopted two children. 

I was a student, going to nursing school ( 3 year RN), BA in Health science admin and a Mater's in Ed spec in school counseling. 

I have taken care of the house, yard, supporting my husband and his career, taking care of my children, our pets, my students, ...

Now, it is me. Yes, I am still a mom, my kids are grown and have their own family. I am a wife, no I am a widow. 

This is not my life. I have a new life that I don't want and I don't know how to act or what to do. Where do I start? How do I start? What should I do? Expect? How do I cope? 

Please give me you advise. I am scared of having to make a new life,but I have no choice.

LJ

Ukie
Posted: Sunday, January 3, 2016 7:53 AM

LJ, I wish I could help. I wish I had an answer. I'm asking myself the same questions. I'm just trying to stay positive and move forward. Is it working? I don't know. Some days yes some days no. I'll just keep putting one foot in front of the other and move forward. I hope the New Year brings all of us a little happiness, contentment, understanding and acceptance.
Lesley Jean
Posted: Tuesday, January 5, 2016 11:24 PM

Ukie, 

Thanks. It helps to know I am not the only one feeling like this. Thank you, 

LJ

Mrs. Braxton
Posted: Friday, January 8, 2016 1:16 AM

Hi Lesley,

I understand where you are in this experience of life.  I dont much like it either.

It is true that time does lessen the heartache.  Even I cry at knowing that it does.  Hospice sent me a newsletter and they are right on how most people feel or experience after 6 months.  So I was glad I was normal in this grieving process.