RSS Feed Print
on being own advocate
a_step@a_time
Posted: Wednesday, March 2, 2016 10:00 AM

i got severely sick with the flu (post exposure). (Feels herpetic).  I have felt like I had Alzheimers ever since. (My parent had alzheimers so I have some first hand knowledge). 

I'm trying to be my own advocate, especially trying to get antiviral to treat the viral onset.... but all my doctors are shutting me down. Why is this??

being undiagnosed I search for natural alternative treatments, most working better than others. It is very costly.  why aren't there any clinical studies for antiviral treatment of dementia.

Marta
Posted: Wednesday, March 2, 2016 10:42 AM

Step:  there are antivirals for influenza and for the herpes viruses. However, they are not effective after you are already three days into the illness.
TheSteven
Posted: Wednesday, March 2, 2016 11:46 AM

Hi Step,

Are you sure it is viral? It could be viral, bacterial, parasitic or mercury from amalgam dental fillings finally kicking in after the illness brought your other systems over the edge. In my own treatment, a member of my health care team used Electro Accupuncture according to Voll. Traditional medical science still doesn't acknowledge it but you have to remember that it took two centuries before they acknowledged that accupuncture works even though they admit they still don't really understand it. In my case there was some parasitic bacteria as well as mercury in my brain according to my EAV readings.

I had to take some homeopathic medicines to take care of the parasitic bacteria. You can read about my experiences in my blog. Have you looked into a mirror to check inside your own mouth for dark mercury dental fillings? If you have them, they may also be the source of your problems. See http://amalgam.org/education/scientific-evidenceresearch/results-removal-amalgam-fillings/ or

http://www.fda.gov/ohrms/dockets/dailys/02/Sep02/091602/80027dde.pdf