Apply Now
RSS Feed Print
Dying at home
Anonymous
Posted: Thursday, January 5, 2012 3:01 PM
Originally posted by: Karla 930

Check with a local Realtor about your state's disclosures. In Texas, you don't need to disclose natural deaths, either. You may be able to go to the state department that licenses real estate agents & download a copy of the Seller's Disclosure. If you would like, I can contact someone & get you a copy. I'm an agent here, with RE/MAX & I know I could get it for you.
Anonymous
Originally posted by: Lisa 428

Dear Katrinca,

I agree that you do not have to disclose a natural death.

Keep your husband's last wish. Keep him home with you where he can die in peace with his family. If you need help, please call a Hospice near you.

Good Luck. Please, keep us posted.
Anonymous
Originally posted by: TsH

As a Nurse most people wish to be at home rather than in a hospital, nursing home or care center. It is the gift that you can give them if it is a possibility for you. I am not sure who's business it is to disclose death anyhow. I have heard of people having their house (rooms) cleansed spiritually with herbs & prayer. Perhaps you consider this for good karma. I know it sounds crazy, but I do know a center that does this on a regular basis after a death. Because they consider each resident a family member. The owners do this each time someone passes. They do not fill the room for two weeks with another resident until it has been spiritually cleansed etc. ?
Anonymous
Originally posted by: ingasmile

I don't think you have to tell potential buyers about a natural occurring death. I think that is only if someone is murdered in the home do you have to disclose that info.

I would allow my LO to die at home if at all possible. My Mother died of cancer in our home and we had no problem selling it several years later.
Internal Administrator

Originally posted by: Katrinca