Apply Now
RSS Feed Print
Inappropriately taking clothes off at night
Anonymous
Posted: Thursday, January 5, 2012 12:46 PM
Originally posted by: ryanm

Hello:

If you are interested in a new, natural solution that is helping Alzheimers' patients receive remarkable results, contact me.
Internal Administrator

Originally posted by: richardson1

My Mother wears depends at night. During the night, after an "accident", she tended to remove ALL of her clothing, much to the embarassment of my poor husband. After numerous trials and error, I found an adult-sized flannel bunny-suit at Sears (made by a company called Yikes). I put it on my Mother backwards and zip it up the back. We're going on 2 years and she hasn't figured out how to wriggle out of it yet. It has an added benefit of keeping her warm at night and it's easy to wash.
Anonymous
Originally posted by: Sally Gabby

Hi there I am new with this and my mom has Alzheimers and it seems like she is not my mom anymore, very stressful she is on 2 meds and I think she has gotten worse then anything. Any helpful info would be great. Thanks Gabby ^_^
Anonymous
Originally posted by: Lin-

Hi...I was just checking in on your chat and it's always so surprising how MUCH we all sound exactly alike!! (our problems!) My mom has had alzheimers for 10 years, and i LOVE the book, "the 36 hr. day"...it is SO informative!!
We have recently been going through the not wanting to eat thing, and two things i noticed that were helpful, were : 1. getting her out of the dining room. she never liked to be in the middle of a crowd of people anyway, but since she eats out in the hallway she's much calmer.