Home Safety Checklist
RSS Feed Print
Chat for patients this evening Sunday July 15, 2012
Iris L.
Posted: Sunday, July 15, 2012 10:33 AM
Joined: 12/15/2011
Posts: 18346


We have welcomed several new members recently and some have asked about the chat room.  There is a chat room just for patients. 

The chat room is available 24 hours a day.  Unless you make an appointment with another member, you may be in the patient chat room by yourself.

I will be in the chat room this evening. If any patients want to join me and chat, please do.  I will be there:
 

 

                            5 pm pacific time 

 

                            6 pm mountain time 

 

                            7 pm central time 

   

                            8 pm eastern time
 

To enter the chat room, follow these steps: 

1.  Enter the "I have Alzheimer's" message board. 

 

2.  Click on "Enter Chat Room for Persons with Dementia Here"  (the fourth title down). 

 

3.  Click on "Chat for General Caregiving Issues".  This is for us even though it states otherwise.

4.  Enter your user name in the box.

5.  You will be taken to the chat room for patients.  Write in the small rectangle box at the bottom.  You can chose a color for your writing.

Iris  L.
 

 


 
× Close Menu