Caregiving resources for every stage of the disease.
RSS Feed Print
another first(1)
jfkoc
Posted: Tuesday, April 11, 2017 6:03 PM

this is my first time to file income tax as a widow....horrible sad
Veterans kid
Posted: Wednesday, April 12, 2017 4:47 PM

Sending you virtual hugs, butterflies, spring flowers and of course pop tarts and cheesecake!
Jo C.
Posted: Friday, April 21, 2017 7:46 AM

Oh jfkoc, my heart goes out to you.  How difficult the "firsts" are, and how difficult to redefine oneself with the new designation.  To lose a beloved spouse or child is truly the deepest of losses.

I find myself dreaming about my mother more often, nothing particularly notable; she is simply in the dream and is younger and healthy.  How I wish . . . .

Easter Sunday was a day I so wished I could turn back the clock.  Our house was where family members gathered for Easter and other holidays, and I usually went all out with the decorations and table settings and Mom of course was always there.   Then I had to realize that so many others who were also always there had also passed away; brother, grandparents, aunts and uncles.  It was sadly poignant to recall those much better, happy days shared with Loved Ones; but I am also grateful that I had such times in my life.

No matter the designation Judith,  you are still the beautiful, smart, talented and caring person you have always been.  You are so helpful to others, and I admire all you do.

Warm thoughts coming your way,

J.

jfkoc
Posted: Friday, April 21, 2017 8:19 AM

Thanks, Jo for the kind words. I just can barely stand being alone. I was asked last night how I was. I thought for a moment and decided I was through saying "fine" and answered that I was hanging on by a thread.
Jo C.
Posted: Friday, April 21, 2017 10:56 AM

I can really imagine exactly what you mean and I am truly, from the heart, so very sorry.  I am glad you could say what you felt.  It must be exhausting at the core of the soul to have to pretend.